Arkansas Fair & Exhibition Facilities Board

Download Application

John Ayers
Phone: 646-7891

The Arkansas Fair & Exhibition Facilities board authorizes the issuance of revenue bonds to finance fair and exhibition facilities; and prescribing other matters relating thereto. The board is empowered, from time to time, to own, acquire, construct, reconstruct, extend, equip, improve, sell, lease, contract concerning or otherwise deal in or dispose of fair and exhibition facilities in the City, including the making of loans with respect thereto. The Arkansas Fair & Exhibition Facilities Board shall consist of five persons to be appointed by the Mayor in accordance with the Act. The initial members shall serve for terms of one, two, three, four, and five-year terms. Please submit applications to the city administrator's office no later than the close of business on February 7, 2018.

members  Members (5)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: On Call

Eugene Bruick


Appointed: 02/21/2012

Expiration: 03/07/2022

6817 Free Ferry Road

Fort Smith, AR 72903


Ken Pevehouse


Appointed: 03/18/2003

Expiration: 03/07/2023

3010 Beverley Drive

Fort Smith, AR

782-1975 (H) 785-6062 (W)

David Hudson


Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 03/07/2018

5500 Short Lane

Fort Smith, AR

Mathew Pitsch


Appointed: 03/18/2014

Expiration: 03/18/2019

11215 Vista Ridge Court (16)

Fort Smith, AR


John Ayers


Appointed: 03/07/2000

Expiration: 03/07/2020

2307 Wedgewood Blvd

Fort Smith, AR

648-8829 (H) 646-7891 (W)