Comprehensive Plan Implementation Committee

Download Application

The responsibilities of the committee include periodic progress meeting with City staff, a review of the annual, biennial and quinquennial reports on the progress of the comprehensive plan; provide feedback before the reports are finalized, and assist with preparation of a scorecard to show how the plan is implemented. The committee may also assist by working with neighborhood and other community groups providing them with progress reports and helping them get involved.

The committee shall consist of nine (9) at large appointments, to be made by the board of directors, one (l) member of the Planning Commission and one (l) member of the Parks Commission. The Planning Commission and Parks Commission shall each select their representatives for the committee. All terms shall be for five (5) years, after which time the board of director shall determine future terms. The representatives of the Planning Commission and Parks Commission must continue to be a member of their respective commission while serving on the committee. If such committee member ceases to be a member of hislher respective commission, the commission shall designate another of its members to fill the remainder of the term on the committee. The committee meets on call.


members  Members (11)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: On Call

Alex J. Sanchez

Member

Banker

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

9811 East Pointe Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-709-8813

asanchez@arvest.com

Keley Simpson

Member

Mission Facilitator

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

P.O. Box 11293

Fort Smith, AR

479-783-8919

keley@1pres.org

Tim Hearn

Member

Executive Director

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

8901 Moody Road

Fort Smith, AR

479-783-1078

tim@fsems.org

John Cooley

Member

Propak Logistics Cfo

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

26 Haven Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-478-7800

jcooley@propak.com

Galen Hunter

Member

Architect

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

10017 Foxboro Road

Fort Smith, AR

479-782-1051

ghunter@mahgarch.com

Rocky Walker

Member

Builder/Realtor

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

6808 Hunter Crossing

Fort Smith, AR

479-651-6118

rocky@cobblestonehomes.info

Mitch Minnick

Member

Economic Development Officer

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

10409 Jenny Lind

Fort Smith, AR

479-782-4991

mminnick@fortsmithha.com

Paula Toler Linder

Member

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

7100 Riviera Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-650-0119

ptlinder@swbell.net

Kelsey Kelton

Member

Sales Rep.

Appointed: 05/19/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

1507 Wheaton Tr.

Fort Smith, Ar 72908, AR

479-462-9910

kkel54@gmail.com

Vicki Newton

Planning Commission Representative

Appointed: 04/12/2016

Expiration: 04/21/2020

2725 Reeder Stret

Fort Smith, AR 72901

452-2636 (W)

vicki@dixiecupfcu.com

Chris Raible

Parks & Recreation Representative

Appointed: 05/13/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2020

5206 Twin Hills Drive

Fort Smith, AR 72916

709-8830

c_raible@hotmail.com