Fire Code Board Of Appeals And Adjustments

Download Application

Joni Layne
Senior Clerk, Fire Department
Phone: 784-2370
Fax: 784-5335

The Fire Code Board of Appeals and Adjustments hears appeals of fire codes. The appeals shall be made in writing to the Fire Chief, who will forward them to the chairman. The chairman will notify board members and set up an appeals hearing. Every decision the Board makes shall be final, in writing, and indicate the vote.

The Board is composed of five members appointed by the Board of Directors. After initial staggered terms, the Board members will serve four-year terms. The Fire Chief is an ex-officio member and acts as secretary (he has no vote). The Board meets on call at Fire Station #1.

members  Members (5)  Term: 4 Years  Meetings: On Call

Chris Driggers


Appointed: 01/16/2018

Expiration: 10/31/2021

6301 Southfield Drive

Fort Smith, AR


Gene Nelson


Nelson Insurance Agency

Appointed: 10/01/1985

Expiration: 10/31/2022

P.O. Box 2270

Fort Smith, AR


Andrea Mooneyham


Appointed: 12/15/2015

Expiration: 10/30/2019

2230 South S Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901


James M. Reddick


Appointed: 10/20/1987

Expiration: 10/31/2019

602 Garrison Ave. Suite 800

Fort Smith, AR


Karl Lee Sutherland


Appointed: 10/19/1999

Expiration: 10/31/2019

2700 South 87 Drive

Fort Smith, AR

452-0084 (H) 462-9999 (W)