Water & Sewer Utilities Advisory Committee


Download Application

Wendy Mathis
Phone: 784-2201
Email: wmathis@fortsmithar.gov

The Water and Sewer Utilities Advisory Committee reviews or recommends policies or programs related to the City of Fort Smith’s Utilities Department’s water and sanitary sewer utilities programs. Membership and procedural requirements for this Water and Sewer Utilities Advisory Committee are set forth by Ordinance Number 24-19.

The Water and Sewer Utilities Advisory Committee is comprised of seven (7) members who are qualified electors of the city. Appointments are made by the Mayor confirmed by the Board of Directors. At all times the membership of the Advisory Committee shall include at least one resident from each of the four city wards.

After an introductory period, subsequent appointments to the Advisory Committee shall be for three year terms.

The Water & Sanitary Sewer Advisory Committee meets regularly to discuss and consider projects or policies related to the city’s water and sewer programs. Such policies may include public outreach and education programs related to water and sewer services and any other items referred by the Mayor and the Board of Directors for the committee’s discussion and recommendation.

 

members  Members (8)  Term: 3 Years  Meetings: TBD

Taneka Tate

Principal

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

506 Torrington Way

Work: 646-3612

ttate@fortsmithschools.org

J. Dalton Person

Attorney

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

8704 Lakeside Way

782-7203

dperson@jjmlaw.com

Dave Cogswell

Chief Technology Officer

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

6809 Duncan Circle

784-8453

dave@cogswell.com

James M. Echols

Retired

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

3704 Pebble Court

452-4062

Ashok Subramanian

Professor/Dean

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

N/A

788-7801

ashok.subramanian@uafs.edu

Breezy Beck

Human Resources

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

8600 Avignon Lane

459-2993

breezy.kuhl@yahoo.com

Will Guyton

Minister

Appointed: 05/21/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

1620 Fianna Place Ter.

783-5161

will@grandfamily.net

Clifton Culpepper

Retired

Appointed: 08/17/2019

Expiration: 05/31/2022

404 North 7 Street

214-223-6003

culpepperc@comcast.net