Library Board Of Trustees

Download Application

Jennifer Goodson, Library Director
Phone: 783-0229
Email: jgoodson@fortsmithlibrary.org

The Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the management and control of the Fort Smith Public Library.

The Trustees are citizens of Fort Smith appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Board of Directors, for five-year terms. Beginning January 1, 1998 regardless of the term length, no person, whether a current trustee or being considered for appointment as a trustee, who has served two (2) or more consecutive terms shall be eligible for appointment or reappointment to serve until at least one (1) year shall have passed since they last served on the board.

The Library Board meets at 4:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month. Most board meetings are held at the Main Library, but occasionally the Board meets at a branch library. Contact the library director for a meeting schedule.

Fort Smith Public Library Board 2009 Regular Meeting Dates and Locations:

Main Library, 3201 Rogers Avenue, 783-0229
Dallas Branch,8100 Dallas Street, 783-0229
Miller Branch, 8701 South 28th Street, 646-3945
Windsor Branch, 4701 Windson Drive, 785-0405

January 15 - Main Library
February 19 - Main Library
March 26 - Dallas Branch
April 16 - Main Library
May 21 - Main Library
June 18 - Miller Branch
July 16 - Main Library
August 20 - Main Library
September 17 - Windsor Branch
October 15 - Main Library
November 19 - Main Library
December 17 - Main Library


members  Members (7)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: Monthly

Pamela D. Roberts

Member

Associate General Counsel, ArcBest

Appointed: 12/19/2017

Expiration: 12/31/2022

6226 Gordon Lane

Fort Smith, AR

785-6140 (W)

proberts@arcb.com

Amy Skypala

Member

Associate Professor

Appointed: 02/17/2015

Expiration: 12/31/2022

618 Lecta Avenue

Fort Smith, AR 72901

788-7825

amy.skypala@uafs.edu

Anita Paddock

Member

Retired

Appointed: 12/18/2012

Expiration: 12/31/2022

2606 Dyllan Court

Fort Smith, AR 72908

649-7367

apaddock12@cox.net

Andy Smith

Member

Appointed: 12/18/2018

Expiration: 12/31/2023

7816 Camelot Circle

Fort Smith, AR 72903

573-1021 (W)

Andy.Smith1@sbcglobal.net

Jeremy Wann

Member

Attorney

Appointed: 12/18/2018

Expiration: 12/31/2023

820 North 21 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

689-0073

jwann87@gmail.com

Ben Shipley

Member

Attorney

Appointed: 12/21/2010

Expiration: 12/31/2020

3216 Cliff Drive

Fort Smith, AR

646-7853 (H) 783-8200 (W)

bshipley@cgwg.com

Jurena Storm

Member

United States Marshals Museum

Appointed: 05/16/2017

Expiration: 12/31/2020

9620 Meandering Way (03)

Fort Smith, AR

(510) 372-4237

JurenaStorm@gmail.com