Library Board Of Trustees

Download Application

Jennifer Goodson, Library Director
Phone: 783-0229

The Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the management and control of the Fort Smith Public Library.

The Trustees are citizens of Fort Smith appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Board of Directors, for five-year terms. Beginning January 1, 1998 regardless of the term length, no person, whether a current trustee or being considered for appointment as a trustee, who has served two (2) or more consecutive terms shall be eligible for appointment or reappointment to serve until at least one (1) year shall have passed since they last served on the board.

The Library Board meets at 4:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month. Most board meetings are held at the Main Library, but occasionally the Board meets at a branch library. Contact the library director for a meeting schedule. (Please submit applications to the city administrator's office no later than the close of business on December 12, 2018).

Fort Smith Public Library Board 2009 Regular Meeting Dates and Locations:

Main Library, 3201 Rogers Avenue, 783-0229
Dallas Branch,8100 Dallas Street, 783-0229
Miller Branch, 8701 South 28th Street, 646-3945
Windsor Branch, 4701 Windson Drive, 785-0405

January 23 - Main Library
February 27 - Main Library
March 27 - Dallas Branch
April 24 - Main Library
May 15 - Main Library
June 19 - Miller Branch
July 17 - Main Library
August 21 - Main Library
September 18 - Windsor Branch
October 16 - Main Library
November 20 - Main Library
December 18 - Main Library

members  Members (7)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: Monthly

Pamela D. Roberts


Associate General Counsel, ArcBest

Appointed: 12/19/2017

Expiration: 12/31/2022

6226 Gordon Lane

Fort Smith, AR

785-6140 (W)

Amy Skypala


Associate Professor

Appointed: 02/17/2015

Expiration: 12/31/2022

618 Lecta Avenue

Fort Smith, AR 72901


Anita Paddock



Appointed: 12/18/2012

Expiration: 12/31/2022

2606 Dyllan Court

Fort Smith, AR 72908


Joshua Keifer


Appointed: 12/18/2013

Expiration: 12/31/2018

8207 Valley Forge Road

Fort Smith, AR

484-7000 (W)

Kevin S. Lacewell


Trust Officer

Appointed: 11/18/2008

Expiration: 12/31/2018

7717 South 24Th St.

Fort Smith, AR

649-9387 (H) 785-4331 (W)

Ben Shipley



Appointed: 12/21/2010

Expiration: 12/31/2020

3216 Cliff Drive

Fort Smith, AR

646-7853 (H) 783-8200 (W)

Jurena Storm


United States Marshals Museum

Appointed: 05/16/2017

Expiration: 12/31/2020

9620 Meandering Way (03)

Fort Smith, AR

(510) 372-4237