Port Authority

Download Application

Jeff Dingman
Deputy City Administrator
Phone: 784-2201
Email: jdingman@fortsmithar.gov

Generally, the Port Authority is established as an instrumentality of the City and has all general powers necessary to promote, develop, construct, equip, maintain and operate ports, harbors, river-rail or barge terminals for the City of Fort Smith. The Port Authority consists of five qualified electors of the city, appointed by the Mayor and each serves alternate five-year terms. The Authority meets on call.


 

members  Members (5)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: On Call

Jeff Taake

Member

Consultant

Appointed: 06/19/2012

Expiration: 07/31/2017

4121 South 34 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72903

782-0323

jtaake@arkindtraffic.com

Dustin Collyge

Member 

Appointed: 02/19/2013

Expiration: 07/31/2018

2323 South 26 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

1-800-688-0616

dcollyge@maverickusa.com

Phillip W. Doss

Member 

Appointed: 07/15/2014

Expiration: 07/31/2019

2307 Camelot Drive

Fort Smith, AR

452-0709

pdoss@summittankdirect.com

Larry J. Combs

Member 

Appointed: 06/21/2011

Expiration: 07/31/2020

3016 Royal Scots Way

Fort Smith, AR

648-3747 (H) 788-6343 (W)

larry.combs@apac.com

Eddie Norman

Member

Sales

Appointed: 08/21/2001

Expiration: 07/31/2021

3415 South 29 Circle

Fort Smith, AR

646-9602 (H) 646-7331 (W)

eddie.norman@ryersontull.com