Property Owners Appeal Board

Download Application

Sherri Gard
Phone: 784-2208

The Property Owners Appeals Board was established by the Board of Directors April 15, 1997 to review City ordinances relative to clean up of lands for the purpose of making recommendations to the Board of Directors concerning amendments thereto, and to hear appeals of delinquent property owners charged by the City for abatement costs who feel themselves aggrieved by action of the City.

The Board consisted of five persons appointed by the Board of Directors who, following initial staggered terms, will serve five-year terms of office. The Board shall meet to hear appeals twice annually during the month of September, and may meet for other purposes as well. Meetings are scheduled for the second Monday of each month at 11:00 A.M. in the Planning conference room at 623 Garrison Avenue, room 326.

members  Members (5)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: Monthly

Joel Culberson


Appointed: 02/19/2013

Expiration: 07/14/2023

2421 South O Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901

494-6885 (W)

Dennis M. Shaeffer


Appointed: 07/15/2014

Expiration: 07/14/2019

11115 Vista Ridge Court

Fort Smith, AR


Bobbie Woodard Andrews


Appointed: 07/16/2019

Expiration: 07/14/2024

3216 Blair Avenue

Fort Smith, AR


Megan Raynor


Appointed: 06/15/2010

Expiration: 07/14/2020

504 Lecta

Fort Smith, AR

782-8808 (W)

Karen Lewis


Appointed: 06/17/1997

Expiration: 07/14/2020

5620 Free Ferry Road

Fort Smith, AR

452-0647 (H)