Transit Advisory Commission

Download Application

Ken Savage, Transit Director
Lori Carr, Transit Superintendent
Phone: 783-6464
Fax: 494-7347

The Transit Advisory Commission is responsible for maintaining and improving public transit in Fort Smith and to direct efforts regarding marketing/advertising, shelters, special projects, bus zones, stops and routes as well as other related issues. The commission was established April 7, 1998. The Transit Advisory Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor and they serve staggered terms. The Commission meets on call in the Conference Room of the Transit facility and public notice is given prior to each meeting. 

members  Members (5)  Term: Staggered  Meetings: On Call

Betty McSwain


Appointed: 04/16/2019

Expiration: 07/15/2020

3830 S. 24 Street

Fort Smith, AR 72901


Dustin Perceful


Appointed: 05/15/2012

Expiration: 06/15/2021

4615 South R Street

Fort Smith, AR 72903

471-3482 (W)

Dr. Kathleen Cates


Appointed: 06/16/2015

Expiration: 06/15/2021

500 Saint Karr Way

Fort Smith, AR 72916

Charles Poole


Appointed: 07/20/2010

Expiration: 07/15/2019

8503 Ashberry Court

Fort Smith, AR 72908

478-6883 (H)

Barbara Houston-Blatchford


Appointed: 07/19/2016

Expiration: 07/15/2019

2304 North 50 Street

Fort Smith, AR