Future Fort Smith Committee

Download Application

The responsibilities of the committee include periodic progress meeting with City staff, a review of the annual, biennial and quinquennial reports on the progress of the comprehensive plan; provide feedback before the reports are finalized, and assist with preparation of a scorecard to show how the plan is implemented. The committee may also assist by working with neighborhood and other community groups providing them with progress reports and helping them get involved.

The committee shall consist of nine (9) at large appointments, to be made by the board of directors, one (l) member of the Planning Commission and one (l) member of the Parks Commission. The Planning Commission and Parks Commission shall each select their representatives for the committee. All terms shall be for five (5) years, after which time the board of director shall determine future terms. The representatives of the Planning Commission and Parks Commission must continue to be a member of their respective commission while serving on the committee. If such committee member ceases to be a member of his/her respective commission, the commission shall designate another of its members to fill the remainder of the term on the committee. The committee meets quarterly. 


Future Fort Smith Main Page



members  Members (11)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: Quarterly

Mishelle Davis

Member

Manager

Appointed: 06/14/2021

Expiration: 04/21/2025

12128 Ivory Place

Fort Smith, AR

479-719-5958

mdavis@unitedfcu.com 

Keley Simpson

Member

Mission Facilitator

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

P.O. Box 11293

Fort Smith, AR

479-783-8919

keley@1pres.org

Jennifer Terry

Member

R.N.

Appointed: 10/20/2020

Expiration: 04/21/2025

24 Brentwood Court

Fort Smith, AR

405-315-8601

jenniferterry131@gmail.com 

John Cooley

Member

Propak Logistics Cfo

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

26 Haven Drive

Fort Smith, AR

479-478-7800

jcooley@propak.com

Ashley Gerhardson

Member

 Director of Datas Analytics

Appointed: 09/21/21

Expiration: 04/21/25

 4807 Oak Hollow Lane

Fort Smith, AR

308-2311

 ashley.gerhardson@arcomedu.org 

 

Rocky Walker

Member

Builder/Realtor

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

6808 Hunter Crossing

Fort Smith, AR

479-651-6118

rocky@cobblestonehomes.info

Zena Marshall

Member

Executive Director

Appointed: 09/21/2021

Expiration: 04/21/2025

1220 North Waldron Road

Fort Smith, AR

785-2501

zfeather@fortsmithschools.org 

Paula Toler Linder

Member

Appointed: 04/21/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

7 Shady Lane

Fort Smith, AR

479-650-0119

ptlinder@swbell.net

Debra Young

Member

Vice President, Relationship Manager

Appointed: 06/18/2019

Expiration: 04/21/2025

8901 Fresno Street

Fort Smith, Ar 72908, AR

479-785-8487

debra.young@bxs.com 

Vicki Newton

Planning Commission Representative

Appointed: 04/12/2016

Expiration: 04/21/2025

2725 Reeder Stret

Fort Smith, AR 72901

452-2636 (W)

vicki@dixiecupfcu.com

Chris Raible

Parks & Recreation Representative

Appointed: 05/13/2015

Expiration: 04/21/2025

5206 Twin Hills Drive

Fort Smith, AR 72916

709-8830

c_raible@hotmail.com