Electric Code Appeals Board

Download Application

Jimmie Deer, Building Official
Phone: 784-2206
Fax: 784-1030
Email: jdeer@fortsmithar.gov

The Electric Code Appeals Board has the authority to hear appeals from anyone who wishes to appeal the decision of the City official enforcing the City's Electrical Code. Upon hearing the appeal, the Board of Appeals may modify or reverse the interpretation of the electrical inspector.

The Board consists of five members who are qualified by experience and training to pass on matters pertaining to electrical installation and materials and who are actively engaged in a business related to the building industry, and two members who are citizens at large.

The members are appointed by the Board of Directors and serve five year terms. The Board meets on call. (Please submit applications to the city administrator office no later than the close of business on May 11, 2021).

members  Members (7)  Term: 5 Years  Meetings: On Call

David Damron



Appointed: 05/16/2017

Expiration: 03/31/2022

2020 Garner Lane

Fort Smith, AR

484-5740 (W)

Thomas F. Mcallister


Thomas Electric, Inc.

Appointed: 03/16/1993

Expiration: 03/13/2023

5505 Gordon Lane

Fort Smith, AR

783-1019 (W)

Jerald W. Walrod

Citizen At Large

Appointed: 04/15/2005

Expiration: 03/31/2023

2105 Garner Ln

Fort Smith, AR

782-8600 (W)

Marvin Matlock


Electrical Contractor

Appointed: 03/16/1993

Expiration: 03/13/2024

3211 S. 32Nd Street

Fort Smith, AR

646-5858 (H) 646-6083 (W)

Larry Newman

Citizen At Large

Appointed: 05/16/2017

Expiration: 03/31/2024

4116 South P Street

Fort Smith, AR


Terry Buzbee


Appointed: 02/16/2016

Expiration: 03/31/2021

8709 Harvard Drive

Fort Smith, AR



Frank Glidwell


Glidewell Electric

Appointed: 03/18/1986

Expiration: 03/31/2026

10409 Castleton

Fort Smith, AR

452-9369 (W)